Congratulations, our members were selected for National Prize

Egypt’s Academy of Scientific Research & Technology (ASRT) announced the winners in various categories of the State Award. Three members of the alumni association registered with JSPS’s Cairo Research Station were brilliant winners of the State Award.

The three alumni members who received this prestigious recognition of merit were Dr. Hany Abdel Aziz Tolba El Shimy , professor, Cairo University, who was given the State Merit Award, and Dr. Mohamed El Said Mohamed El Khouly,  professor, Kafr El Sheikh University, who received the State Award of Excellence and Dr. Wageh Sobhey Abdel Rahim Abdallah Darwish ,asst. professor, Zagazig University, who was selected  the State Encouragement Award. 

Last year (2017) we congratulated also three members, Dr. Mohamad Mohamad Ayad, professor, Egypt-Japan University of Science and Technology (E-JUST) for the State Award of Excellence, Dr. Samir Abdelgaleil, professor, Alexandria University for the State Award of Excellence, and Dr. Mahmoud Abou Laila, asst. professor, University of Sadat City(now Damanfur University) for the State Encouragement Award.

HomeJSPS Alumni Association in EgyptAlumni NewsCongratulations, our members were selected for National…